Faculty Board

The Faculty Council decides on matters of research and teaching of fundamental importance in accordance with § 44 NHG. It decides on the Faculty's regulations, in particular the examination, doctoral, habilitation and admission regulations. Furthermore, it advises on the use of the Faculty's resources, in matters concerning the introduction, significant changes and closure of degree programs and represents the decisions to the Presidential Board.

The Faculty Council meets in public and consists of 13 voting members. It is made up of elected members according to groups of university lecturers, students, academic staff and technical and administrative staff. The Dean chairs the meeting without voting rights.


Note on participation in the sessions

The Faculty Council meetings currently take place via video conference. Anyone wishing to participate as a listener can contact the Dean's Office for the access data.

The minutes of past Faculty Council meetings can be found in the employee portal.

Members of the Faculty Board